GPO B almost sweep the board

It was a fantastic season for GPO B in the Peterborough Ladies Clubs League.

Thursday, 14th June 2018, 9:24 am
Updated Tuesday, 19th June 2018, 4:46 pm
The successful GPO B ladies darts team.

Not only did they win the league title but they also came up trumps in the singles, triples and fours and the Captains Cup.

Trophy winners:

League: winners - GPO B; runners-up - Parkway.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Singles: winner - Akvile Spicinaite (GPO B); runner-up - Sue Thompson (GPO C).

Captains Cup: winner - Carol Haynes (GPO B); runner-up - Ann Cooper (Yaxley RBL).

Doubles: winners- Brenda Campbell/Sue McGurk (Yaxley RBL); runners-up - Carol Haynes/Sue Rippon (GPO B).

Triples: winners - Carol Haynes/Janet Evans/Akvile Spicinaite (GPO B); runners-up - Ann Mackay/Laura Reeves/Shelly Simpson (Parkway).

Fours: Carol Haynes/ Akvile Spicinaite/Janet Evans /Julie Patchett (GPO B); runners-up - Denise Defraine/Carol Gilbert/Dawn Burns /Debbie Robertson (Court).

Spin The Board Pairs: winners - Sue Thompson (GPO C)/Julie Patchett (GPO B); runners-up - Jenny Marshall (GPO C)/Carol Gilbert (Court).

Knockout winner: Lucy Moore (GPO B).