Maddison heads the list of Peterborough United player of the year winners

Marcus Maddison was the biggest winner as Peterborough United’s player-of-the-year prizes were dished out before the final League One game of the season on Saturday (May 4).

Wednesday, 8th May 2019, 9:43 am
Marcus Maddison with one of his Posh player-of-the-year awards.

Maddison picked up the Forever Posh Player of the Year and the Forever Posh Away Travel awards. Forever Posh is the official club supporters group. Their young player of the year award went to Kyle Barker who has just signed a pro contract at Posh.

Joe Ward was the Peterborough Independent Supporters Association (PISA) player-of-the-year and also finished runner-up behind Maddison in the away travel vote.

Ivan Toney’s 50-yard free kick at Bradford City in the FA Cup was voted goal of the year. Toney was also runner-up in the Forever Posh player of the year vote.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Joe Ward collects his Posh player-of-the-year award.

Centre-back Rhys Bennett collected the Posh Foundation Player in the Community prize.

Maddison also won a Peterborough Telegraph Twitter poll with Waward coming out on top in a poll on

Posh centre-back Rhys Bennett is presented with an award for his work in the community.