FRIENDLY FIXTURE: Posh to tackle Imps in a friendly

Peterborough United will make the short trip to Lincoln City for a pre-season friendly on Tuesday, July 26.

Monday, 20th June 2016, 2:41 pm
Updated Thursday, 25th August 2016, 8:48 pm
Action from Posh v Norwich in 2013.

It’s the seventh summer game to be announced by Posh and will take place four days before Posh host Barnsley at the ABAX Stadium (July 30).

Barnsley won promotion from League One last season after emerging victorious from the play-offs.

Posh have previously announced marquee friendly games against Premier League clubs Norwich City and West Ham United.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Posh last played Norwich in January, 2013 when the Canaries won a third round FA Cup tie at London Road 3-0.

Former Posh defenders Ryan Bennett and Russell Martin are at Carrow Road.

Ticket prices for the friendlies will be announced in due course alongside a number of other friendly fixtures.

Posh players return for first-team training on June 27 and head straight to Portugal for a six day training camp.

The League One fixtures will be released on Wednesday, June 22.

POSH PRE-SEASON SCHEDULE

Saturday, July 9 v Boston United (away).

Monday, July 11 v Boreham Wood (away).

Saturday, July 16 v Norwich City (home).

Tuesday, July 19 v West Ham XI (home).

Tuesday, July 26 v Lincoln (away).

Saturday, July 30 v Barnsley (home).

Tuesday, August 2 v Histon United (away).