Peterborough election results: Mayor retains Ravensthorpe seat

The Mayor of Peterborough has held onto his seat in Ravensthorpe.
Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Conservative candidate Gul Nawaz, who will give up the mayoral chains later this month, held off his opponents to win once again.

The ward has two Labour and one Conservative councillor.


Naz Bibi (Green) - 150

Richard Cham (Lib Dem) - 135

Gul Nawaz (Conservative) - 1,596

Natasha Snarey (Labour and Co-operative) - 911

Turnout: 37.52%