Peterborough election results: Conservatives win Gunthorpe

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
The Conservatives have won the seat in Gunthorpe.

Bryan Tyler won the vote in a seat previously held by Labour’s Darren Fower who was not seeking re-election.

Mr Fower had previously won the seat as a Liberal Democrat, while the other councillors in the ward are also Lib Dems.


Simon Kail (Lib Dem Focus Team) - 780

Tom Rogers (Christian Peoples Alliance) - 31

Bryan Tyler (Conservative) - 1,277

Jonas Yonga (Labour) - 297

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.