Chris Turner at his Posh Hall of Fame induction flanked by Peter and Sandee Lane.

Peterborough United’s Hall of Fame includes 12 strikers, five midfielders, two managers and a mascot!

Peterborough United’s Hall of Fame has 36 inductees.

There are 12 strikers, five wingers, five midfielders, four centre-backs (including one who also qualified because of managerial brilliance), two full-backs, two goalkeepers, two managers, two teams, one mascot and one director/chairman.

There are some surprise omissions, most notably manager Jimmy Hagan who led the team to a couple of Midlands League titles and the Fourth Division Championship in the club’s first season the Football League in 1960-61.

That team claimed an English record 134 goals in 46 Fourth Division matches.

Presumably the youngest ever Posh footballer Matthew Etherington and his teammate Simon Davies will be future inductees along with the ‘Holy Trinity’ of Aaron Mclean, George Boyd and Craig Mackail-Smith, although only Mclean has so far retired from playing.

If goalkeeper Mark Tyler ever gets around to officially retiring he is another shoo-in after making close to 500 first-team appearances.

Here are the 36 inductees in ceremony order ....

Page 1 of 9