Posh striker is named League One player-of-the-year, three Posh players in the team of the year

Prolific Posh striker Jonson Clarke-Harris has named player of the season in League One.

Thursday, 29th April 2021, 8:55 pm
Jonson Clarke-Harris of Peterborough United scores fror Posh against Charlton last weekend. Photo: Joe Dent/theposh.com.

The 26 year-old, who has scored 31 goals in all competitions (29 in League One), pipped Sunderland striker Charlie Wyke and Hull City midfielder George Honeyman to an EFL prize presented live on Sky TV tonight (April 27).

Clarke-Harris was also named in the League One team of the team alongside clubmates Mark Beevers and midfielder Joe Ward.

Clarke-Harris was typically modest after receiving his award by insisting his teammates deserved just as much recognition.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Former Posh player and manager Grant McCann of promoted Hull City was named top boss.

Former Posh striker Ivan Toney, now of Brentford, lost out to Norwich City’s Emi Buendia for Championship player-of-the-year.

League One team of the year

Burge (Sunderland).

O’Nien (Sunderland), Atkinson (Oxford), Beevers (Posh), Elder (Hull)

Ward (Posh), Grant (Lincoln) Honeyman (Hull), McGeady (Sunderland).

Clarke-Harris (Posh), Wyke (Sunderland).