Peterborough United to officially launch a '˜Hall of Fame'

Peterborough United will officially launch their Hall of Fame at the ABAX Stadium on Thursday, October 18 .

Wednesday, 19th September 2018, 4:00 pm
Updated Wednesday, 19th September 2018, 5:03 pm
The Posh Division Four title winning side of 1973-74.

Tickets cost £10 which includes a buffet and a complimentary drink. They are available now from the Posh Ticket Office during the week and up to 2pm on match days, and from the Posh Trust Stall at the Posh Venue on match days from 1.45pm-2.50.

Posh have 32 inductees including two title-winning sides (counted as one inductee).

Record appearance-maker Tommy Robson was the first in 2008.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Tony Adcock has been inducted into the Posh Hall of Fame.

Club historian Peter Lane said: “It’s 10 years since the club agreedto my idea for a Hall of Fame so it seems the right time to do an official launch. “The majority of the members have been invited to attend and have accepted so there will be an ideal opportunity for fans to mingle, get autographs and photos or just chat to the Posh legends.”

Those inducted to the Posh Hallf of Fame since 2008 are (in order of induction): Tommy Robson, Terry Bly (deceased), Jim Hall. Ken Charlery, Chris Turner, Freddie Hill, Noel Cantwell (deceased), Norman Rigby (deceased), David Seaman, George Swindin (deceased), the 1960-61 Division Four title-winning side, Dave Farrell, Mick Halsall, Andy Clarke, Dennis Emery, Tony Adcock, Leon McKenzie, Jack Carmichael, Noel Luke, Derek Dougan, John Cozens, 1973-74 Fourth Division title-winning side, Peter Deakin, Micky Gynn, Andy Donaldson, George Hair (deceased), Peter McNamee, Mick Jones (aka Mr Posh), Billy Hails (deceased), Ray Smith, Steve Welsh, Trevor Quow.

Goalkeeper David Seaman is an inductee in the Posh Hall of Fame.
Posh historian Peter Lane alongside the club's Hall of Fame gallery in the club foyer.