Peterborough election results: Conservatives defeat Lib Dems in Fletton & Stanground

The Conservatives have won a seat in Fletton & Stanground.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 2:27 pm
Updated Friday, 7th May 2021, 2:32 pm

Oliver Sainsbury took the seat vacated by Liberal Democrat James Lillis.

The result means the Lib Dems now hold two of the seats, while the Tories hold one.


Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Peterborough City Council elections 2021

Phill Brentor (Labour) - 386

Raymond Knight (Green) - 139

Oliver Sainsbury (Conservative) - 682

Jade Seager (Lib Dem) - 515

John Whitby (Independent) - 205

Turnout: 26.92%