The 2021 election count at the East of England Arena.

Peterborough City Council elections: Every candidate standing

The list of candidates for the upcoming local elections in Peterborough has been revealed.

By Ben Jones
Thursday, 7th April 2022, 5:00 am

A ward-by-ward list has now been released for the elections that will take place on Thursday May 5.

19 of the council’s 60 seats will be up for election in the following wards: Bretton, Central, Dogsthorpe, East, Eye, Thorney & Newborough, Fletton & Stanground (two seats), Fletton & Woodston, Gunthorpe, Hampton Vale, Hargate & Hempsted, North, Orton Longueville, Orton Waterville, Park, Paston & Walton, Ravensthorpe, Stanground South and Werrington.

Parish council elections will also be held in Ailsworth (seven seats), Borough Fen (four seats), Castor (nine seats), Glinton (11 seats), Marholm (five seats), Newborough (eight seats), Peakirk (seven seats), Sutton (five seats), Thorney (twelve seats), Thornhaugh (five seats), Wansford (seven seats), Wittering (nine seats).

The deadline to register to vote is Tuesday April 14. Details about how can be found at

The list of candidates for each city council ward are listed below.

Page 1 of 5