Stamford AFC, Spalding United and Yaxley stay where they are, while March Town appeal against their move

Stamford AFC, Spalding United and Yaxley will again compete in the Northern Premier Midlands Division next season.
Yaxley manager Andy Furnell (right).Yaxley manager Andy Furnell (right).
Yaxley manager Andy Furnell (right).

As always there has been some restructing of non-league football, but the Daniels, Tulips and Cuckoos will again clash in the 2022-23 season. However they will also have six new opponents.

Dereham Town and St Neots Town have moved sideways into the Northern Premier Leagues while Boldmere St Michael’s, Gresley Rovers, Harborough Town and Hinckley LR have been promoted from step five.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Subject to appeals the 20 Northern Premier Midlands Division teams will be: Bedworth United, Boldmere St Michael’s, Cambridge City, Chasetown, Coleshill Town, Corby Town, Daventry Town, Dereham Town, Gresley Rovers, Halesowen Town, Harborough Town, Hinckley LR, Loughborough Dynamo, Shepshed Dynamo, Spalding United, Sporting Khalsa, St Neots Town, Stamford, Sutton Coldfield Town, Yaxley.

Wisbech Town were relegated from the Northern Premier Midlands Division last season and will play in the United Counties Premier Division North next season alongside Pinchbeck United and Deeping Rangers.

Fen rivals March Town have been allocated a place in the United Counties Premier Division South after competing strongly in the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division last season, although the Hares have already appealed against the decision.

Blackstones and Bourne Town will again play in United Counties Division One.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Holbeach United, who finished bottom of United Counties Premier Division South, have been moved across to Turlow Nunn Division One North where they will meet Whittlesey Athletic and FC Parson Drove.

Peterborough North End had already decided to retreat from Thurlow Nunn Division One football after just one season and return to the Peterborough League.