Peterborough League constitution for the 2015-16 season

Action from the Peterborough League play-off match between Wittering and Crowland Town Reserves.Photo: David Lowndes.
Action from the Peterborough League play-off match between Wittering and Crowland Town Reserves.Photo: David Lowndes.
Have your say

The Peterborough League will boast 94 teams spread over six divisions in the 2015-16 season.

That’s an increase of four teams on the season just ended. The constitution of the league for next season can now be confirmed following the play-off wins yesterday (May 16) for Stamford Bels, Wittering and Peterborough PL United.

The Premier Division will have 18 teams next season, up one from the season just finished. No teams were relegated, but champions Oakham United have moved up into United Counties League football. Coates Athletic are expected to formally change their name to Whittlesey Athletic.

No teams were relegated from any division thanks to an influx of seven new clubs: Brotherhoods, FC Peterborough Reserves, Feeder FC, KRC Deeping, Limetree, Parkway Eagles A and Stanground Sports Reserves. All new clubs have been accommodated in Division Five, apart from Brotherhoods who will contest Division Four.

Ryhall United will play as Stamford Lions next season. They have three teams in the league.

Parkside requested a two division drop into Division Four which was granted. Leverington Sports A’s request to be demoted from Division Four to Division Five was also granted.

Peterborough League 2015/16

PREMIER DIVISION (18 teams); AFC Stanground (P), Coates Athletic, Crowland Town, Deeping Rangers Reserves, Holbeach United Reserves, ICA Sports, Ketton FC (P), Langtoft United, Leverington Sports, Moulton Harrox, Netherton United, Peterborough Sports Reserves, Pinchbeck United, Riverside Rovers, Sawtry, Stilton United, Thorney, Uppingham Town

DIVISION ONE (17 teams): Baston, Coates Athletic Reserves, ICA Sports Reserves, King’s Cliffe United, Langtoft United Res, Long Sutton Athletic, Moulton Harrox Reserves, Netherton United Reserves, Oundle Town, Spalding United Reserves (P), Stamford Bels (P), Stamford Lions, Sutton Bridge United, Warboys Town, Whittlesey Blue Star, Wisbech Town Reserves, Wittering (P),

DIVISION TWO (16 teams): Coates Athletic A, Crowland Town Res, Glinton & Northborough (P), Guyhirn, Hampton Sports (P), ICA Sports A, Ketton Reserves, Leverington Sports Reserves, Netherton United A, Oakham United Reserves, Parkway Eagles, Peterborough PL United (P), Pinchbeck United Reserves, Sawtry Reserves, Spalding Town (P), Thorney Reserves.

DIVISION THREE (16 teams) Baston Res, Bretton North End (P), Coates Athletic B, Eye United (P), Farcet United, King’s Cliffe Reserves, Oundle Town Reserves (P), ICA Sports B (P), Ramsey Town, Riverside Rovers Reserves, Stamford Lions Reserves, Stanground Sports FC (P), Stilton United Reserves, Thorpe Wood Rangers (P), Tydd St Mary, Uppingham Town Reserves.

DIVISION FOUR (15 teams): AFC Stanground Reserves (P), Brotherhoods (N), FC Peterborough (P), Holbeach Bank, Huntingdon Rovers, Long Sutton Athletic Reserves, Netherton United B (P), Parkside (D), Parkway Eagles Reserves (P), Rutland DR,

Stamford Belvedere Reserves, Sutton Bridge United Reserves, Tydd St Mary Reserves (P), Warboys Town Reserves, Whaplode Drove (P).

DIVISION FIVE (12 teams): Coates Athletic C, FC Peterborough Reserves (N), Feeder FC (N), Holbeach United A, KRC Deeping (N), Leverington Sports A (D), Limetree FC (N), Parkside Reserves, Parkway Eagles A (N), Stamford Lions A, Sawtry A, Stanground Sports Reserves (N).



D=Requested demotion

N=New team