HOT-SHOTS: Giglio leads the way with 64 goals

Dean Giglio was the top goalscorer in local football for the 2016-2017 season.

Thursday, 1st June 2017, 1:08 pm
Updated Sunday, 4th June 2017, 9:18 pm
Dean Giglio.

The AFC Stanground Sports Reserves player scored 64 goals for the Peterborough League Division Two side and was closely followed by Oliver Maltby of Peterborough League Premier Division Pimnchbeck United and Evie Driscoll-King of Yaxley Girls Under 14s. They both scored 62 goals.

2016-2017 HOT-SHOTS

(20 goals or more)

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise


Premier Division

Avelino Vieira (Peterborough Sports) 54

Mark Jones (Peterborough Sports) 47

Daniel Cotton (Yaxley) 47

Scott Coupland (Deeping Rangers) 47

Joshua Moreman (Peterborough Sports) 35

Scott Mooney (Deeping Rangers) 30

Philip Stebbing (Yaxley) 25

Michael Frew (Wisbech Town) 23

William Smith (Wisbech Town) 23

Joshua Ford (Holbeach United) 22


Premier Division

Oliver Maltby (Pinchbeck United) 62

Tom Randall (Netherton United) 44

Karl Gibbs (Peterborough Sports Res) 32

Luke Ball (Stamford Lions) 30

Marcus Parry (Moulton Harrox) 30

Scott Spearink (Langtoft United) 27

Joe Townsend (Moulton Harrox) 25

Zack Fisher (Sawtry) 23

Gary Gibbs (Peterborough Sports Res) 22

Joshua Smith (ICA Sports) 20

Division One

Matthew Eaton( Sutton Bridge United 49

Michael Cafferkey (Warboys Town) 41

Adrian Mizia (Peterborough Polonia) 37

Jack Carter (Whittlesey Athletic Res) 34

Declan Earth (Moulton Harrox Res) 34

Jack Flintoft (Whittlesey Athletic Res) 34

Matthew Cawthorn (Long Sutton Athletic) 32

Lee Booker (Wittering Harriers) 30

Daniel Lambe-Hyner (Moulton Harrox Res) 22

Matthew Brown (Warboys Town) 21

Division Two

Dean Giglio (AFC Stanground Sports Res) 64

Jamie Darlow (Ramsey Town) 47

Tiago Nassunculo (ICA Sports Res) 27

Jacob Smith (Whittlesey Athletic ‘A’) 26

Adam Taylor (Ramsey Town) 25

Jay Handley (Parkway Eagles) 23

Division Three

Thomas Klinkovics (Brotherhood Sports) 49

Nathan Law (Eye United) 33

Jacob Joyce (Eye United) 25

Finnegan Brookes(Stanground Sports ‘A’) 20

Jordan Fiddes (Bretton North End) 20

Division Four

Kieran Hart (Cardea) 36

Glenn Markland (Parkside /Feeder) 30

Harry Grigas (Whaplode Drove) 29

Cory Rose (Premiair) 29

Christopher Ward (Premiair) 29

Dean Clarke (Feeder) 28

Kelvin Fletcher (Cardea) 25

Daley Smith (Huntingdon Rovers) 24

Ryan Alban (Premiair) 22

Rian Inns (Premiai) 22

Gareth Evans (Huntingdon Rovers) 21

Shahzad Hamid (FC Peterborough Res) 21

Shane Miller (Long Sutton Athletic Res) 21

Mike Dandrilli (Cardea) 20

Division Five A

Marcin Dobrzanski (Eunice Huntingdon) 24


Premier Division

Ondre Odain Limetree 20

Division One

Liam Oliver-Smith (Thorpe Wood Rangers) 45

Jonathan Stergeon (PIS) 33

James Gritton (P. and L.Motors ) 24

Jonathan Bays (Farcet Utd) 23

Liam Whaley (Parkway) 23

Conor Mazurek (Guyhirn) 20

Division Two

Thomas Klinkovics (West Town) 57

Luke Ball (Bretton North End Res) 42

Michael Uff (West Town) 39

Steven Greenhalgh (West Town) 22

Kieran Hart (Cardea FC Res) 21

Ashleigh Baldwin (West Town) 20

Charlie Bosett (Cardea FC Res) 20

Jordan Graham (Northborough FC) 20


Under 15 Division One

Bradley Gilbert (Peterborough Sports) 55

Andrew Irvine (Glinton & Northboro Amber) 49

Jazleigh Fife (Peterborough Sports) 27

Nasir Nabi (Peterborough Sports) 27

Zach Findley (Gunthorpe Harriers Navy) 26

Sulaiman Saleem (Netherton United) 23

Billy Barnes (Leverington Sports) 22

Harry Tidswell (Netherton United) 20

Under 15 Division Two

Dawid Gos (Spalding United) 43

Sam Crane (Bourne Town Claret) 33

Freddie Davies (Oundle Town) 29

Rory Guille (Stamford) 28

Sam Bayly (Spalding United) 26

James Russell (Langtoft United) 26

Ian Bailey (Bourne Town Claret) 23

George Cushen (Langtoft United) 22

Kian Heathfield (Oundle Town) 22

Alex Donaldson (Werrington Athletic) 21

Brandon Andrews (Spalding United) 20

Under 15 Division Three

Jacob Westley (Thurlby Tigers) 48

Jemall Curtis-South (Gunthorpe Harriers) 26

Kyle Clarke (Gunthorpe Harriers Sky) 25

Ridley Braid (Rippingale & Folkingham) 24

Harrison Deighton (March Park Rangers) 22

Alfie Smith (Bourne Town Red) 21

Adam Steels (Stanground Sports) 21

Under 16 Division One

James Pam (Deeping Rangers) 30

Jordan Giddings (Northern Star Blue) 28

Daniel Fabi (Gonerby) 24

Fenn Storey (Holbeach United) 22

Rodrigo Da Silva Goncalves (Malborne) 21

Under 16 Division Two

Christian Hillah (Northern Star Red) 27

Lewis Stearne (Leverington Sports) 22

Under 16 Division Three

Isaiah James-Jordan (Netherton United) 24

Under 18 Division One

Robbie Ellis (Glinton & Northboro Amber) 28

Scott Waumsley (Deeping Rangers Blue) 28

Harry Catanach (Northern Star) 21

Under 18 Division Two

Daniel Henson (Bourne Town Claret) 23

Under 18 Division Three

Toby Allen (March Soccer School) 37

Jamie Black (Oakham United) 30

Robert Conyard (March Soccer School) 29

Liam Stone (Deeping Rangers Claret) 26


Under 12 Division One

Jack Hutchings (Riverside Rovers) 20

Under 12 Division Two

Samme Oliviero (Glinton & Northboro Amber) 24

Keane Bates (Park Farm Pumas Red) 22

Under 12 Division Three

Declan Foster (Leverington Sports) 47

True Holmes (Oundle Town) 38

Elyas Bonsaada (Northern Star) 27

Archie Cullum (March Soccer School) 27

Murilo Dominguez (Northern Star) 26

Alex Neve (March Soccer School ) 23

Ryan Benton (Leverington Sports ) 22

Under 12 Division Four

Luke Rymill (Malborne United) 55

Lewis Driscoll (Malborne United) 30

Malik Karama (Blackstones Black) 27

Luca Ambler (Malborne United) 21

Polly Pellow (Boston United Girls) 20

Under 13 Division One

William Howarth (Baston ) 27

Trafford Crane (Deeping Rangers Blue) 26

Charlie Willis (Stamford) 21

Under 13 Division Two

Jack Greenacre (Holbeach United) 51

Max Tompsett (Bourne Town) 36

Reily Tegerdine (Leverington Sports) 27

Kye Bunce (Holbeach United) 25

Tinashe Mutizwa (Hempsted United) 24

Arron Pike (Holbeach United) 23

Lukas Vaickelionis (Riverside Rovers) 22

Oliver Yorke (Leverington Sports) 22

Leonardo Alves (Riverside Rovers) 21

Under 13 Division Three

1 Vilian Radic (Malborne Rangers) 29

Luis Cook (Spalding United Orange ) 27

Daniel Cave (March Soccer School) 24

Under 13 Division Four

Harry Wright (JFC Boston) 62

Junior Augusto (FC Peterborough) 40

Danils Glotovs (Boston United Community) 31

Joshua Marshall (Glinton & Northboro Black) 31

Vinni Ball (Glinton & Northboro Black) 27

Brandon Follows (Blackstones) 27

Kieran Ndlovu (Hampton Royals) 25

Alfie Buddle (Blackstones) 24

Jose Mason-Baxter (Glinton & North Black) 23

Rodrigo Quevedo (Boston Utd Community) 21

Khizar Basharat (FC Peterborough) 20

Joshua Gurton (JFC Boston) 20

Under 14 Division One

Cai Taylor (Wisbech St Mary) 41

Ryley Barfoot (Werrington Athletic Blue) 32

James Cooper (Werrington Athletic Blue) 31

Marcus Goymour (Yaxley Blue) 29

Willis Wright (Wisbech St Mary) 29

Jordan Elston (Holbeach United Yellow) 27

Kyall Woods (Yaxley Blue) 25

James Clark (Holbeach United Yellow) 23

Under 14 Division Two

Lewis Jacobs (Blackstones) 33

Under 14 Division Three

Tyler Knowles (Wisbech Town Acorns) 22

Under 14 Division Four

Ryan McGreevy (Stamford Yellow) 21


Premier Division

Vicky Gallagher (Northern Star) 25

Cassie Steward (Northern Star) 25

Division One South

Keir Perkins (Peterboro Utd) 25


Championship North

Sophie Gutteridge (Wisbech Town) 29

Emma Pollard (P&L Motors Diamonds) 26

Under 15

Savanna Plavecz (Hungate Rovers) 43

Chloe Rumble (Yaxley) 26

Under 14A

Evie Driscoll - King (Yaxley) 62

Charlotte Noble (Yaxley) 27

Under 14B

Georgia Stimson (March Soccer School) 25

Under 13A

Renai Bennett (Yaxley) 21

Under 13B

Aliyah Palmer (ICA Sports) 30

Under 12A

Sidnee Adams (March Town Athletic) 40

Keira Swanson (March Park Rangers) 28

Chelsea Cooper (Wisbech St Mary) 22

Under 12B

Sophia Bull (Bourne Town) 23