All-England squads are announced

Josh Akinwumi is in the Cambs team.
Josh Akinwumi is in the Cambs team.
Have your say

Nene Valley Harriers will have an impressive 16 athletes competing in the prestigious English Schools Championships at the Gateshead Stadium in Newcastle on July 10 and 11.

The Cambridgeshire and Lincolnshire teams were announced this week and Nene Valley have six athletes in the Cambs team and 10 competing for Lincs.

Megan Sims will compete in the intermediate girls 300m hurdles.

Megan Sims will compete in the intermediate girls 300m hurdles.

The Cambs six are Josh Akinwumi, Holly Brown, Tierney Augustine, Priscilla Dadziea, Lydia Church and Isaac Huskisson.

Peterborough AC have four members - Megan Sims, Megan Porter, Daniel Mees and Ella De Lucis - in the Cambs team.

Cambs team:

Junior Boys:

Daniel Mees will run in the intermediate boys 800m.

Daniel Mees will run in the intermediate boys 800m.

Adam Cross 200m - Bottisham VC

Robert Anderson 800m - Perse School Jamie Sales 1500m - Perse School

Junior Girls:

Maisey Snaith 200m - Bottisham VC

Rebecca Daniels 800m - Kings Ely

Inter Boys:

Owen King 100m - St Peter’s, Huntingdon

Josh Akinwumi 100mH - King’s Pboro

Ashely Brown 3000m - Bottisham VC

Daniel Mees 800m - Sir Harry Smith

Inter Girls:

Lauren Murphy 1500m - Linton VC

Alice Newcombe 3000m - BottishamVC

Finlay Marriott 80mH - Bottisham VC

Megan Sims 300mH - Sir Harry Smith

Megan Porter High Jump - Arthur Mellows

Holly Brown Pole Vault - Stanground

Tierney Augustine Shot - Thomas Deacon

Priscilla Dadziea Shot - Stanground

Lydia Church Hammer - Sawtry College

Senior Boys

Tim Cobden 800m - Cambridge College

Curtis Wood High Jump - Cambridge Coll

Albert Pavelin Javelin - Long Road

Isaac Huskisson Hammer - King’s Pboro

Senior Girls

Hollie Parker 800m - Kings Ely

Ella De Lucis 100mH - Stanground

Diana Chalmers 1500 S/C - St Ivo School


IG Jamelia Smith High Jump - Hampton

IG Jess Kennard Triple Jump - Comberton

SB Alex Hampson 1500m - Regional College

IB Rob Huckle 1500 - St Bedes School

JB Lewis Smith 300 - Enulf Academy

Nene Valley Harriers in the Lincs squad:

Junior Boys

William Hughes (Spalding Grammar)Charles Hughes (Spalding Grammar)

Senior Boys

Ashley Sandall (Thomas Cowley)

Robbie Shaw (Bourne Grammar)

Junior Girls

Jasmine Allen (Bourne Grammar)

Hannah Molyneaux (Spalding)

Intermediate Girls

Megan Ellison (Stamford Girls)

Rosie Fresen (Spalding High)

Senior Girls

Lily Hughes (Bourne Grammar)

Emma Hornsby (Bourne Grammar)