ANNUAL MEETING: New chairman for City of Peterborough

Darren Griffiths is the new chairman of City of Peterborough Hockey Club.

Wednesday, 14th June 2017, 2:52 pm
Updated Thursday, 15th June 2017, 2:39 pm
New City of Peterborough chairman Darren Griffiths.

He replaces Jane Wilson who stepped down at the club’s annual meeting after four years in the post - she also served three years as vice-chairman.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The club reflected on another positive season highlighted by a promotion to the East Premier Division for City of Peterborough Ladies for the first time in the club’s history.

Officers elected: Chairperson - Darren Griffiths, vice chairperson/club secretary - Neil Webb, ladies fixture secretary - Andrea Howard, treasurer - Tony Skrobot, men’s fixture secretary - David Simpson, junior chairperson - Gwyn Williams, junior vice-chairperson - Wilma Morton, membership secretary - Helen Davies, press officer - Amy Seaton, committe secretary - Sue McNaughton, umpire liaison officer - Alan Selby, club website - Sally Leeds, head of training - Gareth Andrew.

Team captains will be announced soon. Ross Booth will continue as first-team skipper after another excellent East Premier A Division season when the title, and a National League return, was a possibility until the final weekend of the season.