Peterborough City Council and MPs

Political representatives and city services for Peterborough and the surrounding area.

Local MPs and MEPs

MPs for Peterborough and the surrounding area

MP Constituency Party Profiles
Stewart Jackson Peterborough Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com | BBC Democracy Live
Shailesh Vara North West Cambridgeshire Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com | BBC Democracy Live
Stephen Barclay North East Cambridgeshire Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com
Jonathan Djanogly Huntingdon Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com
John Hayes South Holland and the Deepings Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com
Nicholas Boles Stamford and Grantham Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com
Alan Duncan Rutland and Melton Conservative TheyWorkForYou.com

Members of European Parliament

MEP Party
Following 2014 elections, new list effective 1st July 2014.
Links from MEP pages on Peterborough City Council website.
External link: UK Eastern Region MEPs
Stuart Agnew UKIP
Tim Aker UKIP
David Campbell-Bannerman UKIP
Victoria Ford Conservative
Richard Howitt Labour
Patrick O'Flynn UKIP
Geoffrey van Orden Conservative

Youth Parliament

MP Area Website
Kamal Hyman Peterborough MYP UK Youth Parliament

Peterborough City Council

Peterborough City Council logo Peterborough has been a unitary authority since 1998 after becoming independent of Cambridgeshire County Council.

Main city council contact information

Telephone: 01733 747474

Main offices: Peterborough City Council, Town Hall, Bridge Street, Peterborough, PE1 1HF

Website: www.peterborough.gov.uk


More contact options on the council's website

Council website departments

Peterborough City Council councillors

Surname First name Ward/electoral division Party
Over David Barnack Conservative
Roger Bretton North UKIP
Martin Stuart Bretton North Labour
Sylvester Ann Bretton North Labour
Fletcher Michael Bretton South Peterborough Independents
Jamil Mohammed Central Labour
Nadeem Mohammed Central Conservative
Khan MBE Nazim Central Labour
Ash Chris Dogsthorpe Liberal
Miners Adrian Dogsthorpe Liberal
Saltmarsh Bella Dogsthorpe Liberal
Shabbir Nabil East Labour
Johnson Jo East Labour
Iqbal Azher East Conservative
Brown Richard Eye and Thorney Conservative
Sanders David Eye and Thorney Conservative
Thulbourn Nick Fletton and Woodston Labour
Serluca Lucia Fletton and Woodston Conservative
Lee Matthew Fletton and Woodston Conservative
Holdich OBE John Glinton and Wittering Conservative
Lamb Diane Glinton and Wittering Conservative
Harrington David Newborough Peterborough Independents
Sharp Keith North Peterborough Independents
Swift OBE Charles North Peterborough Independents
Hiller Peter Northborough Conservative
Okonkowski Janet Orton Longueville UKIP
Casey Graham Orton Longueville Conservative
Forbes Lisa Orton Longueville Labour
Allen Sue Orton Waterville Conservative
Elsey Gavin Orton Waterville Conservative
Stokes June Orton Waterville Conservative
North Nigel Orton with Hampton Conservative
Scott OBE Sheila Orton with Hampton Conservative
Seaton David Orton with Hampton Conservative
Ferris Richard Park Labour
Shearman John Park Labour
Peach John Park Conservative
Day Sue Paston Conservative
Knowles John Paston Labour
Fox Frances Paston UKIP
Nawaz Gul Ravensthorpe Conservative
Murphy Ed Ravensthorpe Labour and Cooperative
Cereste Marco Stanground Central Conservative
Rush Brian Stanground Central Conservative
Walsh Irene Stanground Central Conservative
Harper Chris Stanground East Conservative
Shaheed Asif Walton Liberal Democrats
Sandford Nick Walton Liberal Democrats
Fox John Werrington North Independent
Fox Judith Werrington North Independent
Lane Stephen Werrington North Peterborough Independents
Davidson Julia Werrington South Liberal Democrats
Fower Darren Werrington South Liberal Democrats
Thacker MBE Paula Werrington South Conservative
Arculus Nick West Conservative
Fitzgerald Wayne West Conservative
Maqbool Yasmeen West Conservative
Details taken from City Council website | Find your ward - by postcode

The links to Peterborough City Council pages and other websites are listed here in good faith. The Peterborough Telegraph is not responsible for the content of external websites.

Tell us about an addition or correction

Information is listed on this page in good faith. Email details of corrections or changes to

Shape the news in Peterborough:

Submit your own stories, photos and videos


Back to the top of the page