Term dates announced for Peterborough City Council-run schools in 2016/17

News

News

0
Have your say

The term dates for schools run by Peterborough City Council in 2016/17 have been announced.

The autumn term opens on Wednesday, September 7 and ends on Wednesday, December 21.

Half term will be between October 24 and October 28.

The spring term begins on Wednesday, January 4 and will end on Friday, April 7.

Half term will be between February 20 and February 24.

The summer term begins on Wednesday, April 26 and ends on Thursday, July 20.

Half term is between May 29 and June 2.

Each local authority, in this case the city council, is required to set its own term dates for all schools that it runs.

The statutory number of school days is 190.

Schools not run by the council set their own term dates.

The 2015/6 school dates have previously been announced.

The autumn term runs from Monday, September 7 until Friday, December 18. Half term is October 26-30.

The spring term runs from Tuesday, January 5 until Wednesday, March 23. Half term is February 15-19.

The summer term runs from Tuesday, April 12 until Friday, July 22. Half term is May 30-June 3.

The summer term this year ends on Friday, July 17.